Union of mountaineers, Cossacks and steppe

We undernamed Cossack Troops, Mountain people of the Caucasus and Free people of the Steppes conclude among themselves the Union in order to facilitate the establishment of the best political system, external security and order in the Russian State, and to provide members of the Union of their integrity, to maintain inner peace, to raise the general welfare and the secure the blessings won by the revolution of freedom.

I. Composition of the Union

Article 1.

Union constitute the Cossack troops: Army of the Don, Kuban Army, Army Terek and Astrakhan Army, joined the troops Astrakhan Kalmyk people and obe¬dinennye a special Union of Mountaineers of the Caucasus following Mountain and steppe peoples:

a) All the peoples of Dagestan (Avars, Dargins, Lucky, they’re Kazikumyki, Kyurintsy, Kumyks, Tabasarans and other) and Zagatala district (Lezgins);

b) All the mountain peoples of the Terek Region (Kabardians, Balkars, Ossetians, Ingush, Chechens, and Kumyks Salatantsy);

c) All the peoples of the Terek, Kuban Region (Karachay, Abaza, Circassians, Nogai and others);

g) The edges of the mountain peoples of the Sukhumi (Abkhazians);

d) The edges of the steppe peoples of the Terek (Nogai and Karanogaytsy) and the Stavropol province (Nogai and Turkmen).

Article 2.

The territory of the Member States make the land belonging to the said article of the 1st Cossack troops, the Highlanders Caucasus and the Free Peoples of the Steppes.

Article 3.

The Union called the “South-East Union of the Cossack Troops, Caucasian Mountaineers and Free Peoples of the Barrens.”

Article 4.

Each member of the Union retains its full independence and against his inner life “and has the right to enter into contracts that do not contradict the objectives of the Union

II. Objectives of the Union

Article 5.

The Union aims to:

a) The achievement of the early establishment of the Russian Democratic Federative Republic with recognition of the Member States as separate states;

b) the full support of other nations and regions aspiring to a device of the Russian state on a federal basis, and establish communication with them and agreements;

c) The desire to form a solid and credible democratic state power based “and all the living forces of the nations and territories of the country and free from the pressure of irresponsible organizations;

g) Promote the central State authorities in the fight against external enemies and finally worthy of the world of self-determination on the basics, to establish law and order in the country and to fight against anarchy and counter-revolution;

d) guarantee the full autonomy and independence of the members of the Union in respect of their inner life;

e) Promoting members of the Union in the preparation and the reorganization of their inner life, as the states of the future of the Russian Federation;

g) protection of the rights of members of the Union: political, land, cultural and economic national m, as well as the settlement of land relations between members of the Union;

h) Coordination and integration of measures to ensure peace and order in the territory of members of the Union;

i) Improving the well-being of members of the Union and assist them in providing the population with basic necessities;

a) Implementation .vzaimnoy with the support of all the other do not contradict the Union’s objectives, tasks set by life: the political moment.

III. Federal authorities

Article 6.

Federal government acts within the rights vytekayu¬schih of this agreement and specifically granted to it by individual members of the Union.

Article 7.

Federal authorities, within the limits of her competence (Art. 6) autonomy and independence.

Article 8.

At the head of the Union is “united government southeastern UNION”.

Article 9.

Each member of the Union in the Joint Government sent two of its representatives.

NOTE: 1st: The Union of the Caucasus Mountain Peoples sends four members, of which two from Dagestan Zakatal district.

NOTE 2nd: Astrakhan Cossack army and joined him Kalmyk people send one representative.

Article 10.

Members of the Joint Government elected (one – certainly from their environment) executive bodies of members of the Union.

Article 11.

Members of the Joint Government responsible to their constituents (the executive power of the Union members).

Article 12.

Joint Government of the Union carries out tasks, acts on its behalf and conducts relations with both the central and local authorities of the Russian state and the governing bodies of the peoples and regions of Russia.

Article 13.

The procedure for the consideration and resolution of cases is determined by judgment, drawn up and approved by the Joint Government.

Article 14.

South-East Union has a representative at the Central Russian government, elected by the Joint Government of the Union of their own or from among the eligible citizens of the Union.

NOTE: Members of the United Government for the duration of his stay, as the Union’s representative in Petrograd – is replaced by the candidate.

IV. The seat of the unified government

Article 15.

Joint government has a temporary location in the city Ekaterinodar.

V. Admission of new members of the Union

Article 16.

New members are accepted by the Joint Government of the Union under the terms of this agreement with the consent of the executive power of the Union.

VI. Modification and termination of contract

Article 17.

Amendments and additions to this contract, as well as its termination is made by the Conference of the representatives of all members of the Union.

VII. The time of entry into force of the contract

Article 18.

This Agreement shall come into force upon its approval by the executive bodies of the Union.

Union Treaty southeastern Union of Cossack Armies, Mountaineers of the Caucasus and Free people of the Steppes. October 20, 1917

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.